This is the "Home" page of the "Early Childhood Education" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Early Childhood Education   Tags: child development, early childhood  

Last Updated: Aug 1, 2014 URL: http://researchguides.wilkescc.edu/earlychildhood Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Praxis Practice!

The LearningExpress Library has practice tests for the Praxis I and II exams, including the Early Childhood Education and Elementary Education Content Knowledge Tests as well as the Pre-Professional Skills Test..  You will need to set up an account to access the exams, but registration is free.  You will be provided with immediate scoring, complete answer explanations, and an individualized analysis of your results upon completion of the practice tests.

**Note:  Once you are on the LearningExpress site, to get to the various Praxis Exams, type praxis in the search box.

 

Login Problems?

Need a password to access library databases off campus? 
Email wccparduelibrary@gmail.com for assistance.

 

New!!!

Online access to Gryphon House books!

Early Childhood Resources: A Gryphon House Collection contains a large assortment of books geared towards early education and guidance for those involved with teaching—as parents or educators. Inside the Anthology, you will find six carefully curated collections focusing on teaching strategies, learning environments, ways to actively engage your pupils, special needs and the Learn Every Day and The Budding series. All children are different, and their learning experiences should reflect that. This Anthology is perfect for anybody seeking to enhance their own knowledge of teaching skills or childhood development techniques, whether you're a budding educator or parent or a veteran of the field.

Free access to such great books as these:

101 Great Gifts Kids Can Make  101 Rhythm Instrument Activities for Young Children   The Preschool Scientist   Learn Every Day About Colors   

Click here for more information.

 

About this guide

                                                          

This guide acts as a starting point for your research. Consult it to learn where to find books, films, reviews, articles, journals, databases, and other information resources.

How to use this Guide:
Located on the tabs are different types of resources- books, journals, reviews, etc. Click on a tab and a page appears listing resources pertinent to film studies in that format. For example, under the "Books" tab is a list of books located here in Pardue Library and electronically about films and motion pictures.

Articles

Articles from journals, magazines and major newspapers are a good source for recent developments, trends, recipes and technical tips.  WCC databases can help connect you to these articles.

Books

A book can provide photographs, information about techniques and cultural background.

Reference Sources

This covers encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other resources that are referred to for specific information. Go to these for definitions, shorter explanations and biographical sketches.

Audiovisual

DVDs and other audiovisuals are particularly valuable to visual leaners.

Web Sites The internet can provide a wealth of information, especially from professional organizations and associations.

Subject Guide

 

Recommend books or media items

 

Add comments here if you would like to recommend books or media items that should be in the WCC library.  We value your input!

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip